Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra: making great music personal

mozart farewell

  • Mozart Piano Concerto No. 8 in C major, K. 246
  • Mozart Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K. 466 listen
  • Mozart Piano Concerto No. 14 in E-flat major, K. 449
  • Mozart Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat major, K. 595

Complete the incredible journey through all of Mozart’s 23 original piano concertos with Jeffrey Kahane.

“... the enormous crowds…seemed to fall madly in love with
Jeffrey Kahane. You could hear it in the thunderous, extended, whoop-filled ovation that greeted [him] at the concert’s end -€”and you could feel it in the intense silence as those magical [Mozart] concertos unfolded. Everyone was hanging on each note, each phrase, each golden melody.”
Rocky Mountain News

special note

Co-presented with UCLA Live.

This concert is not a part of the regular Orchestral Series. It is a special add-on concert and must be purchased separately.

read the Program Notes

pre-concert program

Join us for Concert Preludes and hear the stories behind the music. One hour before curtain; FREE to all ticket holders.

box office info

Call Jacquie or Marcella in the box office at 213 622 7001 × 215.


Single tickets available online now.

  • UCLA Live
  • KUSC
  • Jeffrey Kahane Jeffrey Kahane

    photo Michael Burke

This concert is made possible by a generous
gift from Warner and Carol Henry.

If you’d like to sponsor a LACO performance or artist, click here for information.

sildenafil pulmonary hypertension, http://www.laco.org/cialis-price-uk/