Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra: making great music personal

murmurs from america

  • Augusta Read Thomas Murmurs in the Mist of Memory
  • Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58 listen
  • Haydn Symphony No. 99 in E-flat major

Thrill to the artistry of acclaimed Americans: an intimate Augusta Read Thomas work inspired by the poems of Emily Dickinson and the magic touch of the “justifiably celebrated”* André Watts. Our concert concludes with the Haydn symphony LACO has made its own.

*Los Angeles Times

André Watts displayed a “...tone of sumptuous depth and gleaming scale runs that recalled an age when virtuosity was a matter of musicianship rather than showmanship.”
London Daily Telegraph

special note

LACO plays Haydn’s Symphony No. 99 on its 2008 European Tour.

read the Program Notes

pre-concert program

Join us for Concert Preludes and hear the stories behind the music. One hour before curtain; FREE to all ticket holders.

box office info

Call Jacquie or Kristy in the box office at 213 622 7001 × 215.


This concert is part of our Orchestral Series. Subscription prices:
Section A – $525; B – $455, C – $287; D – $182; E – $115.50 (Section C seats discounted to $252 for seniors 65+ and college students. One per valid ID. Please call.)

Subscriptions available by phone only. Single tickets available online now.

broadcast info

The broadcast of this performance is made possible by generous gifts from the Los Angeles Philanthropic Committee for the Arts and Pat & Sandy Gage.

  • KPCC
  • Radio Seoul
  • K-TAN TV
  • André Watts André Watts

    Photo: Steve J. Sherman

  • Jeffrey Kahane Jeffrey Kahane

    photo Michael Burke

André Watts’s performance at Royce Hall is made possible by a generous gift from Joyce and Mal Fienberg.

If you’d like to sponsor a LACO performance or artist, click here for information.

http://www.laco.org/dapoxetine-kaufen-in-deutschland/, xanax generic 2mg, does viagra lower blood pressure, http://www.laco.org/buy-cheap-propecia/, propecia dosages