Marika Suzuki

marketing assistant

A recent graduate of the The Peabody Institute of Johns Hopkins University, Marika is a proud member of LACO’s Marketing team. Growing up surrounded by the rich culture of arts in Los Angeles, Marika found her passion for music as a precollege student at The Colburn School, where she spent 14 years before moving east to continue her studies. When not playing the violin, she spent her weekends at The Art Center College of Design, where she was introduced to the wonders of photography and design, two hobbies she was able to continue throughout college.

While at Peabody, Marika had the privilege of performing for the Chinese Delegation of the National University of Singapore and President of Johns Hopkins with her ensemble, Quartet Brio. She also held principal positions with the Peabody Concert and Symphony Orchestra. In 2016-17, Marika led the Peabody String Sinfonia, a conductor-less chamber ensemble with a mission to spread the beauty of music in homeless shelters, recovery centers and other sensitive venues throughout the Baltimore area. Marika returned to Los Angeles in 2017 to more seriously pursue her design and arts admin interests while still enjoying playing the violin with friends.

In addition to her work at LACO, Marika also works as an outsource designer for the Philharmonic Society in Orange County and freelances on the side.

adventure pack: final four

A four concert package geared to the first-timer that showcases the ensemble’s artistry and trademark mix of regal classics and music from today’s leading composers. Includes tickets to hear the Mozart Requiem conducted by Jaime Martín in his debut performance as music director designate.

adventure pack: pushing the envelope

Join "America's finest chamber orchestra" for a four concert package aimed at adventurous listeners featuring World Premieres from composers James Newton Howard, Sarah Gibson and Juan Pablo Contreras as well as the West Coast premiere of Grammy award-winning Bryce Dessner’s Voy A Dormir.

adventure pack: regal classics

Join Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra for a budget-friendly three concert journey through European music history showcasing the undisputed cornerstones of orchestral repertoire including Bach’s Orchestral Suites Nos. 1 & 3 as well as works by Mozart, Handel and Haydn.