Conductor and pianist Ignat Solzhenitsyn joins KUSC’s Brian Lauritzen on topics including the trailblazing ways of Lutosławski, preparing for a concert in which he plays and conducts at the same time and the open-ended possibilities for the drum roll that begins Haydn’s Symphony No. 103. Join us to for Haydn’s Drum Roll on January 22 & 23.

[yendifplayer audio=46]

| Download

2019-20 Orchestral Series

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra’s vibrant and engaging 2019-20 Orchestral Series showcases the ensemble’s remarkable artistry and trademark mix of regal classics and music from today’s leading composers.

Bottled at the source

Juan Pablo Contreras, LACO’s on-deck Sound Investment composer, taps the wellspring of his Mexican heritage and the spirit of great nationalist composers in his latest work.

reframe & rearrange

LACO is working alongside Derrick Spiva Jr. — a classical music composer and LACO’s newly appointed artist-educator — to reimagine music education as an opportunity for youth to celebrate cultural differences.