Ojai Music Festival

Festival Finale at the Libbey Bowl

  • Sunday, Sep 19, 2021 | 5:30 pm | Libby Bowl


Carlos Simon

Fate Now Conquers


Piano Concerto in C minor, K. 491

John Adams

Am I in Your Light from Dr Atomic

John Adams

Consuelo's Dream (I was looking at the ceiling and then I saw the sky)

Gabriela Ortiz

La calaca from Altar de muertos (World Premiere)

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra joins forces with acclaimed musician and MacArthur “Genius Grant” recipient Rhiannon Giddens, conductor John Adams, and pianist Vikingur Ólaffson for music by Adams, Simon, Mozart, and the world premiere of Gabriela Ortiz’s “La Calaca.”

LACO at Ojai Music Festival is made possible by a generous contribution from Terri + Jerry Kohl.


John Adams


Margaret Batjer


Tereza Stanislav

assistant concertmaster

Sarah Thornblade

acting principal violin II

Jason Issokson

acting associate principal violin II

Erik Rynearson

principal viola

Victoria Miskolczy

associate principal viola

Andrew Shulman

principal cello

Armen Ksajikian

associate principal cello

David Grossman

principal bass

Samuel Zagnit

acting associate principal bass

Ben Smolen

acting principal flute

Claire Brazeau

Principal Oboe, Allan Vogel Chair, Endowed by the Henry Family

Joshua Ranz

Principal Clarinet

Kenneth Munday

Principal Bassoon

Teag Reaves

Acting Principal Horn

David Washburn

Principal Trumpet

JoAnn Turovsky

Principal Harp

Wade Culbreath

Principal Timpani

Ryan Sweeney

Personnel Manager


210 S Signal St, Ojai, CA 93023