Orchestral Series



  • Friday, May 24 | 8 pm | Philharmonic Society of Orange County
  • Saturday, May 25 | 8 pm | Alex Theatre


Nina Shekhar


World Premiere

W.A. Mozart

Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K. 491

Franz Schubert

Symphony No. 9 in C major, D. 944

Jaime Martín Conductor
Gabriela Montero Piano

WHERE WILL WE GO FROM HERE? LACO concludes the season with nods to the past and an eye towards the future. The world premiere of a Sound Investment commissioned piece by Nina Shekhar is complemented by Gabriela Montero’s rendition of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor and Schubert’s Symphony No. 9 in C major, his final symphonic work.

The Friday, May 24th performance is presented by the Philharmonic Society of Orange County at the Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall. Tickets are only available for purchase through their website. This concert is not available for LACO subscription packages or add-ons.


Margaret Batjer


Tereza Stanislav

Assistant Concertmaster

Josefina Vergara

Violin II, Principal

Sarah Thornblade

Violin II, Associate Principal

Robert Brophy

Viola, Acting Principal

Jonathan Moerschel

Viola, Acting Associate Principal

Andrew Shulman

Cello, Principal

Armen Ksajikian

Cello, Associate Principal

Geoffrey Osika

Bass, Acting Principal

Luke Stence

Bass, Acting Associate Principal

Ben Smolen

Flute, Principal

Claire Brazeau

Oboe, Principal

Joshua Ranz

Clarinet, Principal

Rose Corrigan

Bassoon, Acting Principal

Dylan Hart

Horn, Acting Principal

David Washburn

Trumpet, Principal

Steve Suminski

Trombone, Guest Principal

Wade Culbreath

Timpani, Principal

Allison Allport

Harp, Acting Principal

Vicki Ray

Keyboard, Acting Principal

Ryan Sweeney

Personnel Manager


600 Town Center Drive, Costa Mesa, CA 92626


216 N Brand Blvd, Glendale, CA 91203