Classical KUSC event

Mozart + Beethoven's Fifth

  • Saturday, Jan 26, 2019 | 8 pm | Alex Theatre
  • Sunday, Jan 27, 2019 | 7 pm | Royce Hall

Join Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra and pianist Jonathan Biss for intimate performances of music by Mozart, Beethoven, Ruth Crawford Seeger and a world premiere from Sound Investment composer Sarah Gibson.


Margaret Batjer


Tereza Stanislav

assistant concertmaster

Jacqueline Brand

principal violin I

Tamara Hatwan

associate principal violin I

Sydney Adedamola

L.A. orchestra fellow violin I

Ayrton Pisco

L.A. orchestra fellow violin II

Erik Rynearson

principal viola

Victoria Miskolczy

associate principal viola

Bradley Parrimore

L.A. orchestra fellow viola

Andrew Shulman

principal cello

Armen Ksajikian

associate principal cello

Juan-Salvador Carrasco

L.A. orchestra fellow cello

Claire Brazeau

principal oboe, Allen Vogel Chair

Joshua Ranz

principal clarinet

Kenneth Munday

principal bassoon

Michael Thornton

principal horn

David Washburn

principal trumpet

Wade Culbreath

principal timpani

Serge Liberovsky

music librarian

Ryan Sweeney

personnel manager


216 N Brand Blvd, Glendale, CA 91203


340 Royce Dr Los Angeles, CA 90095


Sponsored by

Classical KUSC logo Learn More
Learn More